2020 Harvest Campaign

2020 Harvest Campaign

In uncertain times, the members of the Houston Bar Association have always stepped up to help their fellow Houstonians. Many of our neighbors are out of work or homeless, or face family issues exacerbated by stay-home conditions. Thank you for your membership, your commitment to our profession, and your concern for our community.

Now, more than ever, our community needs your help to provide legal advice and representation for those who cannot afford the equal justice that is a mission of this association and its ancillary organizations, particularly the Houston Volunteers Lawyers and the Houston Bar Foundation.

We will not be able to host our fall Harvest Celebration this year because of the pandemic, but Houston Bar Foundation funding for the pro bono work of our Houston Volunteer Lawyers is crucial. We will instead have a Harvest Campaign, and we ask our members, law firms and legal departments to continue to support HVL's work.

Click here to contribute online.

Click here to download the printable pledge form to pay via check. For more information about the 2020 Harvest Campaign, contact Ashley Gagnon Steininger at ashleyg@hba.org.

Thank you to all of our underwriters!

$35,000 Underwriters

Vinson & Elkins LLP


$30,000 Diamond Underwriters

Bracewell LLP
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Locke Lord LLP
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP



Baker Botts L.L.P.
Elizabeth & Bill Kroger


$20,000 Platinum Underwriters

Dee & Phil Sellers


$15,000 Underwriters

Chevron Corporation


$13,000 Underwriters

BakerHostetler LLP


$10,000 Gold Underwriters

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Mindy & Joshua Davidson
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP; Michael P. Darden; and Hillary H. Holmes
King & Spalding LLP


$8,000 Underwriters

Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Yetter Coleman LLP



Blank Rome LLP



Nikki & Benny Agosto, Jr.


$5,000 Silver Underwriters

The Honorable Jane Bland & Doug Bland
Dentons US LLP
Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
Foley & Lardner LLP
Gibbs & Bruns LLP
Haynes and Boone, LLP
The Houston Endowment
Latham & Watkins, LLP
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan
Service Corporation International
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP


$2,500 Bronze Underwriters

Baker Wotring LLP
Susan L. Bickley & Robert Scott
The Buck Family Fund
Burford Perry, LLP
The Honorable Rabeea Sultan Collier
Wendy & Alistair Dawson
Dobrowski Larkin & Stafford
Emma Doineau
Michael Donaldson
Energy Transfer, L.P.
EOG Resources, Inc.
Fogler, Brar, O'Neil & Gray LLP
Polly & Stephen Fohn
Germer PLLC
Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro
Gray Reed & McGraw PC
Hagans Montgomery Hagans
Tammie & David Harrell
Susan & Jim Hart
Houston Lawyer Referral Service, Inc.
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Daniella Landers
Massey Law Firm PLLC
Mayer Brown LLP
Audrey Momanaee & Jeffrey Levett
Jennifer & Greg Moore
Nathan Sommers Jacobs
Jeff Paine/Brandon Holcomb - Goldman Sachs
Annsley & Chris Popov
Debbie & Jason M. Ryan
Shook Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
Tindall England PC
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Winstead PC
Wright Close & Barger, LLP


$1,500 Underwriters

Diana Gomez & the Honorable Michael Gomez
Rusty Hardin & Associates, LLP
Cisselon Nichols Hurd & Jim Hurd
W. Michael & Laurie D. Moreland
The Honorable Frank B. Rynd
Smyser, Kaplan & Veselka, L.L.P.


$1,250 Underwriters

Pamela Medina & the Honorable David Medina


$1,100 Underwriters

Shannon, Martin, Finkelstein, Alvarado & Dunne, P.C.
West Mermis, PLLC


$1,000 Crystal Underwriters

Anne Chandler
Jacquelyn & Collin Cox
Kerry Anne Galvin
Jennifer A. & Gregory M. Hasley
Lindsey & Greg Heath
Yvonne Ho
Houston Bar Association Auxiliary Charitable Fund, Inc.
Monica Hwang
The Christine & Rob Johnson Family Fund
Christine & Craig LaFollette
James Lewis Leader
Michele N. O'Brien
The Honorable Fredericka Phillips
Mitch Reid
Stacy & Baker, P.C.
Travis Torrence & Heath LaPray
Dominique & Roy Varner


$999 and Under

Bolivar C. Andrews
Anna M. Archer
Seth J. Chandler
Rachel Delgado
The Honorable Grant Dorfman
Patrick M. Flynn, P.C.
The Christian A. and Janet G. Garza Family
Ruth A. Hughes-Deaton
Veronica F. Jacobs
Ronald C. Lewis
David T. Lopez
Michael Phillips
The Honorable Robert Schaffer