Section Focus

The purpose of the Taxation Section is to promote the objective and standards of professionalism of the Houston Bar Association within the field of tax law.

Click here for the materials to the September 2020 meeting. Click here to register.


Join this and other sections online by clicking here, or by completing this form. If you are a new licensee, a third-year law student or an LL.M. candidate, you are eligible for free section membership for one year — learn more by calling the HBA membership department at (713) 759-1133. Click here to return to the Sections Landing Page.


2020-21 Section Officers

Aparna Koneru, Shell Oil Company
(832) 337-7775 | Send Email

Immediate Past Chair
Eric Larson, Locke Lord LLP

Chair Elect
Buddy Sanders, Locke Lord LLP

Jason McIntosh, Vinson & Elkins LLP

Glynn Nance, Nance & Simpson, L.L.P.

History of Taxation Section Chairs

Bylaws of the Taxation Section

Member Details

Section Members: 245
Section Dues: $38

Law Student Policies

$500 to one student from each local law school. Offered in the Spring semester. Scholarship will be awarded based upon student’s personal statement of eligibility and demonstration of financial need. Students must be nominated by the tax faculty at his or her school. Contact Aparna Koneru (Shell Oil Company) at (832) 337-7775.

Half-price for students.