Committee Chairs Recognized for Outstanding Service

Neil Kelly, 2016-2017 HBA president, presented President’s Awards to the chairs or co-chairs of six HBA committees at the Annual Dinner on May 18 , recognizing their outstanding work during the bar year.

Administration of Justice Committee – Alistair Dawson, Peter Kelly, Hon. Sylvia Matthews, Co-chairs

AIDS Outreach Committee – Courtney Scobie, Chair

Continuing Legal Education Committee – Geoff Gannaway, Chair; Rick Anderson, Courtney Ervin, Sammy Ford IV, Brian Quintero, Justin Strother, Ryan Van Steenis, Program Co-chairs

Eikenburg Law Week Fun Run Committee – Chevazz Brown, Cassandra McGarvey, Zach Wolfe, Co-chairs

Gender Fairness Committee – Elizabeth Campbell, Sherra Gilbert, Travis Torrence, Co-chairs

The Houston Lawyer – Jill Yaziji, Editor in Chief