Fun Run

The results are in!

See full race results here.

Legal Teams:

First Place: VE
Second Place: USMCOS Team Houston
Third Place: Gibbs Bruns Team One

Law School Teams:

First Place: STCL 3
Second Place: No Tortcuts – UHLC 1
Third Place: UHLC 2

2021 Law Week Fun Run logo
This year's logo designed by Faith Hinojosa, Art Institute of Houston


Where did runners participate in the 2021 virtual run?


Thank you to the 36th race supporters!


Gold Sponsors

Jim Adler & Associates
Archer Solutions
Jane and Doug Bland
Anne and Don Fizer Foundation
Steven Howard Mediations
Jenkins & Kamin, L.L.P.
Serpe Jones Andrews Callender & Bell, PLLC
Shipley Snell Montgomery LLP
U.S. Marine Corps Officer Selection Team Houston
Vinson & Elkins LLP


Silver Sponsors

Baker & McKenzie LLP


Bronze Sponsors

Amicus Search Group
Baker Botts L.L.P.
BakerHostetler LLP
Ryan and Brooksie Boutet
Bracewell LLP
Judge Kyle Carter
David & Alicia Castro
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Terry G. Fry, P.C.
Gray Reed
Gregor Wynne Arney, PLLC
Hartline Barger LLP
HBA Auxiliary Charitable Fund, Inc.
HBA Litigation Section
HBA Real Estate Section
HKA Global, Inc.
Irelan McDaniel
King & Spalding LLP
Matthews & Associates
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Benjamin Roberts Law, PLLC
Ross Reporting
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Shook Hardy Bacon
South Texas College of Law Houston
The Law Office of Diane St. Yves
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.
Thompson & Knight Foundation
Veritas Research, L.P.
Paul Williams


Best Friends of the Fun Run

Alvarez Stauffer Bremer PLLC
BWA Video, Inc.
CS Disco
Latham & Watkins LLP
Ben Westcott
Sherri & Brad Whitus
Fran Zandstra


Friends of the Fun Run

Jeffrey S. Abrams Attorney-Mediator
Raye Daugherty
Judge Mike Engelhart
Lauren Filor
Houston Lawyer Referral Service, Inc.
Michael & Lisa Kelley
The Oweyssi Law Firm
Adrian Patterson
Alissa Pollard
Mikaila Reynolds
Travis A. Torrence


In-Kind and Other Supporters

The Art Institute of Houston
Bon Running Club
Harris County Precinct 1 Constable Alan Rosen
Holler Brewery
Strohmeyer Law
Doug Teel


Bronze, Silver and Gold Sponsors: Join Thompson & Knight and Gregor Wynne Arney in creating a video promotion for this year's event!


Collage of photos from the 2020 Fun Run


Support The Center for Pursuit by purchasing artisan baked goods from Gingersnaps Etc!


2021-2022 Co-Chairs:

Richard Fink, Baker & McKenzie LLP
Amber Morrison, Laredo Energy
Nicole Zulli, Duane Morris LLP

For more information on this committee, contact Bonnie Simmons at or (713) 759-1133.